Sunday, September 17, 2017


Despite the fact that Tehreek-e-Nifaz-e-Fiqh-e-Jafaria Punjab chapter has announced their support to the ruling PMLN’s contestant Kulsoom Nawaz in by election from Lahore constituency NA-120, biased Punjab government has imposed a ban on all eminent and non-controversial peaceful Shia scholars and heads of Shia religio-political parties including Allama Raja Nasir, Allama Sajid Naqvi and Allama Hamid Moosavi whose TNFJ backed Kulsoom Nawaz Sharif in the by-election.

The order to ban the entry of said Shia parties’ leaders was issued by the Deputy Commissioner Sargodha office. Allama Raja Nasir leads Majlis-e-Wahdat-e-Muslimeen, Allama Sajid Naqvi is chief of Shia Ulema Council and Allama Hamid Ali Shah Moosavi heads his TNFJ, while Allama Amin Shaheedi is chief of Ummat e Wahida Pakistan.
More than 100 scholars and speakers were banned in Sargodha district. They also included Ayatollah Mohammad Hussain Najafi alias Allama Dhakku Saheb, Allama Malik Naseer, Zakir Jafar Tayyar and Mushtaq Shah.
Although the MWM has announced its support for the electoral contestant of PTI Yasmeen Rashid, Allama Hamid Moosavi party has announced support for the ruling PMLN’s candidate who is wife of disqualified Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif and Punjab is ruled by his party and his brother Shahbaz Sharif. It is strange that biased Punjab government has imposed an unjustifiable ban on all the peace-loving moderate and non-controversial scholars.

No comments: